Oklahoma’s 2,107 Small Watershed Upstream Flood Control Dams

Information about select sites and projects

Special topics

Landowners With Watershed Dams on Their Land Fact Sheet (2018)

Flood Control Dams by County

Flood Control Dams by Conservation Commission Area

Flood Control Dams by Congressional & State Legislative District

Select Watershed Flood Control Dam Projects

Watershed Projects

Information about complete watershed projects

Specific Sites

Information about specific flood control dams and their lakes

Barnitz Creek Watershed Project – Cluster and Dewey Counties

Big Wewoka Creek Dam 22 – Sportsman Lake

Boiling Springs Watershed Dam 1 – Latimer County

Brushy Peaceable Creek Watershed – Pittsburg County

Caddo Creek Watershed Dam 13 – Lake Jean Neustadt – Arbuckle CD

Caddo Creek Watershed Dam 18 – Carter County

Caney Coon Creek Dam 2M – Coalgate Lake Coal County

Cherokee Sandy Creek Dam 17M – R. C.  Longmire Lake – Garvin County

Cobb Creek Watershed Dam 1 – Crowder Lake – Washita County

Deep Red Run Creek Watershed Dam 1 – Frederick Lake – Tillman County

Finn Creek Watershed Dam 34 – Wiley Post Memorial Lake – Maysville, McClain Co.

Four Mile Creek Watershed Dam 1 – El Reno, Canadian County

Fourche Maline Creek Watershed Dam 7 – Lake Lloyd Church – Wilburton, Latimer County

Kickapoo Nations Watershed Dam 1 – Bell Cow Lake- Chandler, Lincoln County

Lower Black Bear Creek Watershed Dam 19M – Lake Lone Chimney – Pawnee County

North Deer Creek Watershed Dam 1M – Wes Wakins Reservoir – Pottawatomie County

Oak Creek Watershed Dam 5 – Lake Vanderwork – Washita County

Okfuskee Tribs Watershed Dam S-1 -Dripping Springs Lake – Okmulgee County

Quapaw Creek Dam 1 – Sparks Reservoir – Lincoln County

Quapaw Creek Watershed Dam 15 – Meeker Lake – Lincoln County

Robinson Creek Dam. 4M – Prague Lake – Lincoln County

Rock Creek Watershed Dam 2 – Carl Albert Lake – Talihina CD

Rush Creek Watershed Dam 1 – Taylor Lake – Grady County

Sallisaw Creek Watershed Dam 18M – Adair County

Sallisaw Creek Watershed 20 – Adair County

Salt Camp Creek Watershed Dam 12 – Stroud Lake – Creek County

Stillwater Creek Watershed Dam 40M – Lake McMurtry – Noble County

Upper Bayou Creek Watershed Dam 10 – Healdton Lake – Arbuckle CD

Upper Black Bear Creek Watershed Dam 62 – Perry Lake – Noble County

Upper Elk Creek Watershed Dam 22 – Elk City Lake – Beckham County

Wildhorse Creek Watershed Dam 22 – Lake Humphreys – Stephens County

Wildhorse Creek Watershed Dam 39 – Lake Fuqua – Stephens County

Wildhorse Creek Watershed Dam 107 – Elmore City Lake – Garvin CD

Partner Publications

Living with Dams: Know Your Risks – Association of State Dam Safety Officials in conjunction with the Federal Emergency Management Agency