Flood Control Dams by Area

Oklahoma has 2,107 flood control dams spread across 61 counties in Oklahoma’s five Conservation Commission areas, shown in the map below. The flood control dam fact sheet for each area includes important information, including the operation and maintenance costs and average annual benefits to the entire watershed where the dams are located.